We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy & you agree to the site's terms & condition

Intercounty - Harlow

A selection of reviews/testimonials by highest rating
(in some cases, not all reviews/testimonials will be displayed)
4.00 /5

They are very efficient with their workPositiveResponsiveness, Professionalism

Reply from agent

Thank you so much for the review Naomi - really pleased we were able to assist you.

4.00 /5

Whilst Intercounty lettings may not be the cheapest letting agent on the market (others will definitely try to undercut them), I wouldn't change. They have a dedicated call centre for dealing with letting issues (not just one person in a busy estate agent office), they have reliable and responsive tradespeople to deal with issues if they arise, and in the most part are responsive and professional in their communications. Obviously this can depend on the specific property manager you are dealing with, but they appear review their staff effectiveness and deal with issues if they arise. I would definitely recommend Intercounty Lettings to anyone looking for hassle free property management. I will use them again in the future.PositiveResponsiveness, Quality, Professionalism, Value

Reply from agent

Thanks so much Vanessa - its really good of you to send in this review. We look forward to supporting you in the future.

4.00 /5
Reply from agent

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review.

4.00 /5

Very friendly and helpful staff

Reply from agent

That's great to know Sonya - thank you so much for the review

4.00 /5

Intercounty are the letting agents for my property in Sawbridgeworth, Herts. The tenants recently unexpectedly terminated and the property was relet very quickly. William Chalk from Intercounty handled the reletting process in such a thoroughly professional and responsive manner that there was no loss of of rental income. Nice to see that customer service is alive and well...PositiveProfessionalism

Reply from agent

Thanks for the feedback Derek, always great to hear that the team were able to deliver an excellent service.

3.00 /5

To be honest I did not have many dealings with the branch, however when I did they were very helpful and understanding.

Reply from agent

Thank you Julia for your review, its lovely to hear the team were helpful.

3.00 /5

Not very professional, but you get there what you want eventualy so cannot fault staff too much

1.00 /5

I had terrible experience with them. They exploit your interest in a property and make sure that you either compete with yourself in making higher offers by making you believe that there are other imaginary buyers who are keen to buy the same property or they will sell it to someone else who shows lesser interest and paying the same amount as you. Instead of facilitating your purchase, they use your offer as a tool for other people to make higher offers and pick and choose between people at their whim ignoring all your efforts for a couple of more quids. Very unprofessional and unethical approach to conduct a business.

Reply from agent

Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I am very disappointed to hear your feedback. We have tried to reach out to you by phone and email but not had a response back from you. I understand your frustrations as you missed out on a property you were interested in. We received your offer, at less than the asking price on the 15th October. We informed you on the day that the seller wanted the viewings for the next two days to go ahead before making a decision & we subsequently carried these viewings out. Your offer was rejected on the 17th October and we explained the seller was looking for closer to the asking price. You advised my colleague at this stage that you had made your best offer and wouldn't increase. On the 21st October we received another offer and the office left a message for you to advise you of this and see if you wished to make a higher offer. You called back on the 22nd but by that time they had accepted the other offer. I can see that the team have kept you informed of progress throughout the offer stages, so that you had a fair chance to secure the property. We wish you well with your property search and will be more than happy to assist you moving forwards. Best Wishes Adam & the team at Intercounty

1.00 /5

Until my parents passed away, Intercounty Bishops Stortford let out their estate (to tenants that refused to vacate the property and caused thousands of pounds of damage). I am now being harrassed with emails addressed to my parents five years after the fact, despite the company being aware of their passing in 2017. There is no easy way to unsubscribe despite the OFCOM requirement. This is highly distressing as it is a constant reminder of my loss and deeply frustrating as the company began this harassment out of the blue. I highly recommend avoiding Intercounty both from a professional stand point if you are renting out your property, and from a privacy one as they are unscrupulous with your contact details.

Reply from agent

Sheila, I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment and frustration in this matter. I would like to get this resolved as quickly as possible for you and talk through your concerns. I am not able to locate any contact details for you, however if you can contact Matt Farrington on 01279 639666 and he will get this resolved for you as a matter of urgency. Many thanks

Contact details
Sales Phone:

01279 639666

Opening hours

Unknown

Address

The George, Station Rd, Harlow, Essex, CM17 0DN, South East, UK, CM17

No about information available

Our team

No team information available

No memberships information available

No marketing information available

No awards information available

No memberships information available

No marketing information available

No awards information available