We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy & you agree to the site's terms & condition

Martin & Co Nottingham City

A selection of reviews/testimonials by highest rating
(in some cases, not all reviews/testimonials will be displayed)
1.00 /5

The worst lettings agency I have ever dealt with. They will do anything to get more money out of you. There are much better options in Nottingham, stay away from them.

1.00 /5

I dont normally write reviews but they have the worst customer service. Unfortunately they are my agency at the moment but if you can help it, stay away. Normally agencies will let someone else pickup your key if you request it but they don't and my flatmate couldn't get a key without taking time off work because of this. Shes a doctor so as you can imagine their work hours aren't okay for her. Even messed up my council tax saying i lived at a address for 2 weeks when i never. Did not fix this. And i got a text from Bayliffs! Emailed them as i had to take time off work to sort this out with the council and make loads of phone calls. They didn't even apologise properly never mind compensation Overall not helpful and management dont care and don't reply

1.00 /5
08.01.2021
Would give 0 stars if I could!

Firstly on the viewing I asked whether it was council tax band A, I was told it was and then it wasn’t, it was more expensive than they stated. Secondly I asked about pets I was told I could have pets if I pay a £300 pet deposit - called up to pay it and was told pets are illegal in my building. Tracey Egginton do you know anything about any of your properties?!? All appliances were 14-15 years old and installed when the building was built, so of course worked absolutely horrendously. They’re emergency phone number is actually only open 9-6 Monday-Friday so when my toilet was leaking on a Sunday evening I was screwed. Was not given my deposit back in fact was charged £100s on top of it, for things such as leaving items in the flat. The items that were left were the curtains provided BY THEM!!

1.00 /5
09.12.2020
Awful, Horrible experience with Martin& Co ; STAY AWAY!!!

Martin &co tried to charge us a ridiculous amount (TOTAL £2,128.80) and our deposit for the general wear and tear, they also tried to charge us redecoration costs.(We maintained the house well, cleaned everything properly w/o any breakage, handed over to them as it was received.; #We maintained the house as Smoke free (As we both don’t smoke/drink), Pet free , there are few acceptable wear and tear which are due to one-year usage /tenancy)When we refused to pay(We submitted all the required proof as requested by them ), they started negotiating(We initially agreed for £75 where they made us agree for £120 with an immediate effect as if they are going to release our deposit, saying they are doing us a favour by charging less which we again said no to. When I asked to see any proof of the costs (an invoice) they stopped replying to my emails altogether, leaving us to have to wait for our deposit.

1.00 /5
16.11.2020
Rudest agent I ever seen

The agent name’s Tracy. She said that she won’t let me enter the property unless I was really going to rent it, when I first booked a viewing. she didn’t let me finish me sentence! She is by far the rudest agent I’ve ever met! Later, when I went to their office to sign the contact. She lost the key for the apartment and she said I stole it from her during the process.Nevertheless, they ignore every question you ask regarding the property, or simply ask you to search it up on google.

1.00 /5

The worst letting agent I deal with. They had a very bad services and late response. I stayed in my flat with no hot water for a month. They refused to make periodic contract. They tried to take the whole deposit for unrealistic reasons.

1.00 /5

Boyfriend dealt with this company. Never ever again. Unprofessional liars. Do not trust. The owners are a pair of chumps, and fhe staff they employ arent much better.

Reply from agent

Good morning Sian, We're sorry to read your comments below but are unable to comment on this without further information and will have no record of you on our system. If your boyfriend would like to discuss any concerns he has with us then he can contact us via nottingham@martinco.com and we'll do our best to respond to any issues he would like to raise. Thank you.

1.00 /5

Very disappointed with the experience. Would not be using these again.

Reply from agent

Hi Kate, We're really sorry to hear of your above comments. Our records indicate, however, that you were unfortunately delayed in getting to your scheduled viewing with us. After waiting for around 10 minutes and trying to call you several times our negotiator moved on to her next appointment. Once you made contact with us (after your appointment time) she returned for you but had to wait again for you to arrive. With the aim of being helpful a short viewing was completed but she was unable to give you the usual allotted time inside the property and I trust this explains why. We wish you all the best with your property search. Kind regards,

1.00 /5
14.12.2019
Terrible experience

We never dealt with a company that is so unprofessional, disappointing and cheating.We moved to one of their property in Nottingham on Dec2nd where we moved from London,with our 2.6 years old kidOn the very first day we found the Heater -reception room is uncontrollable, found some other major issues -Water leak in Kitchen, in WC, etc.When we called them to get help they said its not possible to send somebody , solve the issue.We waited for 7 days to get somebody to inspect the house.When we raised that this needs to be solved quick they threaten us to break the contract .After their inspection- It seems they understood the existing problems can't be solved with the tenant occupation.All of a sudden,we got a mail to agree to vacate the house within 10 days (ie before 20th Dec 5.30pm)with a note:WITHOUT PREJUDICE, we replied back,its not practically possible, its so threatening but we haven't heard back from themWe are really shocked, we plan to take this to Nottingham

Contact details
Sales Phone:

01158 533230

Opening hours

Unknown

Address

Russell Place, 1, Talbot St, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, NG1 5HJ, Midlands, UK, NG1

We have been specialising in residential lettings, sales, and property management in Nottingham City and surrounding areas since 2003. The vibrant city of Nottingham is situated in the centre of England, offering all city centre amenities alongside beautiful countryside and Sherwood Forest, the home of Robin Hood. At Martin & Co Nottingham you're offered a dedicated point of contact and regular updates throughout the whole process, making your property journey as stress-free as possible. We have a wealth of properties available from one-bedroom flats and starter homes to large family houses - offering something for everyone. Whether you're looking to sell, rent or invest in a property in the Nottingham area or you would like a free valuation, please do get in touch with a member of our team who would be happy to help. For all property enquiries and to arrange a valuation please call Martin & Co Nottingham on: 0115 8533230

Our team

No team information available

No memberships information available

No marketing information available

No awards information available

No memberships information available

No marketing information available

No awards information available